• Get Divorced...
    Without Lawyers...
    101% Guaranteed.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Get Your
    "Court-Ready
    Divorce Forms"
    In 2-3 Business Days

    We have more than a decade of
    working relationships with the courts.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Kristen in Texas Says:

    "Thank you for helping me through my divorce. I had a lot of questions and the customer service people got to the heart of the situation and helped me get on with the divorce. I thought the whole service was great."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Gary In Missouri Says:

    "The price was so good, I had to do my divorce with you. I didn't want to pay a lawyer $800 dollars to do an uncontested divorce. We already knew what we wanted on how to divide up the house. I'm grateful I found you when I did. Going through the stress of a divorce is hard enough without having financial stress as well. Thank you so much."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?

Your Arkansas Divorce Laws 2017

Discover Your Arkansas Divorce Laws and Save Money… ….by Mastering the Divorce Process in Arkansas

 

Arkansas Residency Requirement
According to the Arkansas Divorce Laws and Arkansas Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Arkansas, the spouse filing the case must have been a resident of of the state for at least 60 days before filing for divorce.

Time To Divorce
The spouse filing for divorce must have been a resident of the State for 3 months after filing the Arkansas Divorce Forms and Arkansas Divorce Papers before a divorce will be granted

Place of Divorce (Venue)
The case may be filed in:
(1) county of the plaintiff
(2) county where the defendant resides

Simplified or Special Divorce Procedures
In an uncontested divorce, proof of a spouse's residency, proof of separation, and proof of no cohabitation may be provided by a signed affidavit from a third party. In addition, in an uncontested divorce, proof of the grounds for divorce need not be corroborated by a third party.

Arkansas Grounds for Divorce
Grounds for a No-Fault divorce:
(1) Voluntarily living separately without cohabitation for 18 months

Grounds for a Fault based divorce:
(1) Impotence
(2) adultery
(3) confinement for incurable insanity or separation caused by mental illness for a period of 3 years
(4) conviction of a felony
(5) cruel and inhuman treatment which endangers the life of the spouse (6) personal indignities
(7) habitual intemperance (drunkenness) for 1 year
(8) commission and/or conviction of an infamous crime
(9) nonsupport whereby the spouse is able to provide support but willfully fails to provide suitable maintenance for the complaining spouse

NOTE: Regardless of the reason of the breakdown of the marriage or the reason for filing for divorce in Arkansas, the Divorce Do It Yourself Service will do divorces on an "Agreed" basis or a “Default” basis.

  • An Agreed Divorce , defined by Arkansas divorce guidelines and Arkansas divorce laws, is a scenario where the spouses agree on the terms of the divorce such as Arkansas property distribution, Arkansas child support, or Arkansas child custody. Most of our clients (75%) prefer the Agreed Divorce method and both spouses sign the divorce papers and are agreed to the terms of divorce.

  • A Default Divorce , according to the Arkansas divorce guidelines and Arkansas divorce laws, is a divorce where the other spouse doesn’t sign the Arkansas Divorce forms or Arkansas divorce papers, he/she doesn’t do anything at all with the divorce. They simply default on the case and the spouse who files for divorce gets whatever was asked for in the original paperwork.

 

Arkansas Divorce Resources
Here are the important divorce resources for Arkansas:

 

Process to file for Divorce in Arkansas
There are only three basic procedural steps to a divorce:

  • File Divorce Papers for Arkansas (Arkansas Divorce Forms)
  • Serve Your Spouse the Arkansas Divorce Forms
  • Attend your divorce hearing. Uncontested divorces only lasts about 12 minutes.

 

How The Arkansas Divorce Service Works

Divorce Process in Arkansas

See Divorce Prices - Click Here

 

Arkansas Child Custody Laws
Simple Definitions: (source: divorce process in Arkansas and AR divorce laws)

  • Visitation is the plan on where the children will live and when the children will see the other spouse
  • Legal Custody is the decision ability of the parents in the lives of the children. Such as, where the children will attend school and which church they will go to.
  • Physical Custody pertains to the place where the children will live and which parent they live with.

Arkansas Child Custody in a shared arrangement, in one form or another, is the preferred method of our Arkansas divorce customers. If a sole custody arrangement is to be considered, then there is usually a reason agreed upon by both parties that one parent is to have the children. Usually the financial status of a parent is not to be considered for allocating any parental rights and responsibilities. Shared Custody or Sole Child Custody may be awarded according to the best interests of the child.

Arkansas Child Support Laws
If the parents are unable to agree to an amount of child support, there are guidelines that determine the amount of support based on the Arkansas Child Support Guidelines. Most divorcing spouses agree to a figure on their own, that will work just fine, if it's in the child's "best interest". Also, in most situations, -0- Child Support is OK if both spouses are working and can manage. This is also true for a Legal Separation in Arkansas.

Arkansas Child Support Calculator
You can calculate your child support in Arkansas right here.

Court Filing Fees
The Court filing fees are not included in the price of our service. To file for divorce in Arkansas, fees must usually be paid when you file the Arkansas divorce forms and Arkansas divorce papers at your county courthouse. These fees vary between County to County, so it is best to call them and ask what the fees are in your County. Regardless of whether you are going through a divorce service, using a Arkansas divorce kit, using a divorce attorney (or divorce lawyer), or doing a nearly free divorce in Arkansas, you will almost always be the one to cover the court fees which is standard procedure.

Arkansas Divorce Laws for Property Distribution
In an Uncontested "Agreed Divorce" or "Default Divorce" marital property is divided so that both parties agree to the division. The main concern here is to agree to the property division so that it doesn’t create a fight that one party will want to go to a Arkansas divorce lawyer or divorce attorney to make the case into a Contested Divorce. Then you will have to incur the fees of a lawyer too.

  • Debts Most divorcing spouses set out who will pay what debts as part of their marital settlement agreement during the divorce process, and close all of their joint accounts.
  • Arkansas Alimony Laws (Arkansas Spousal Support Laws) In an Uncontested Divorce, Alimony may be awarded to either spouse for their support and maintenance after the divorce. Both parties must agree to it. Since most spouses are working, alimony (if awarded at all), is usually for a shorter period of time, and smaller amount than in the past. In the Arkansas divorce laws for alimony, it is possible for alimony to be paid in a lump sum payment of money or a payment plan. Alimony is not required for a person to get divorced in Arkansas.

Missing Spouse
If you do not know where your spouse is and cannot locate him/her, after diligent effort, you may still get a divorce in Arkansas. It may involve the extra expense of running a newspaper ad or something similar. We help you through the process.

Wife’s Last Name
The Wife may receive her Maiden Name back in the Divorce if she wishes. We include this name change in our service for FREE. Divorce in Arkansas often includes a name change.

 

Divorce Laws and Guidelines

 

 

 

 

Do You Qualify

Tell a friend

Do You Qualify for an
Uncontested Divorce?

 

Divorce: Easy as 123

How It Works

1 After you order, send in your information via the simple Divorce Questionnaire.

 

2 We complete your divorce forms in 2-3 business days and email them back for your review.

 

3 Sign and file the final divorce papers at your local County Courthouse. Get a date for your hearing and attend it.

Start Here

 

 

Free Divorce Booklet

Free Divorce Booklet
 
 

Common Questions

Common Questions
 

101% Guarantee

Our Famous 101% Guarantee

Do it yourself divorces

We have been doing divorces since 1988. We feel that our product is of the highest quality. Therefore, we offer our 101% Performance Guarantee

See Prices Page For Details