• Get Divorced...
    Without Lawyers...
    101% Guaranteed.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Get Your
    "Court-Ready
    Divorce Forms"
    In 2-3 Business Days

    We have more than a decade of
    working relationships with the courts.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Kristen in Texas Says:

    "Thank you for helping me through my divorce. I had a lot of questions and the customer service people got to the heart of the situation and helped me get on with the divorce. I thought the whole service was great."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Gary In Missouri Says:

    "The price was so good, I had to do my divorce with you. I didn't want to pay a lawyer $800 dollars to do an uncontested divorce. We already knew what we wanted on how to divide up the house. I'm grateful I found you when I did. Going through the stress of a divorce is hard enough without having financial stress as well. Thank you so much."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?

Your Kansas Divorce Laws 2017

Discover Your Kansas Divorce Laws and Save Time… ….by Understanding the Divorce Process in Kansas

 

Kansas Residency Requirement
According to the Kansas Divorce Laws and Kansas Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Kansas, one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for 60 days before filing

Place of Divorce (Venue)
The case may be filed in:
County where either plaintiff or defendant resides

Simplified or Special Divorce Procedures
Only 1 spouse need testify as to the facts in the divorce. In addition, marital settlement agreements are specifically authorized. Also, child custody and child residency agreements are specifically authorized and are presumed to be in the best interests of the child.

Kansas Grounds for Divorce
Grounds for a No-Fault divorce:
(1) Incompatibility

Grounds for a Fault based divorce:
(1) Failure to perform a marital duty or obligation
(2) incompatibility due to mental illness

 

NOTE: Regardless of the reason of the breakdown of the marriage or the reason for filing for divorce in Kansas, the Divorce Do It Yourself Service will do divorces on an "Agreed" basis or a “Default” basis.

  • An Agreed Divorce , defined by Kansas divorce guidelines and Kansas divorce laws, is a scenario where the spouses agree on the terms of the divorce such as Kansas property distribution, Kansas child support, or Kansas child custody. Most of our clients (75%) prefer the Agreed Divorce method and both spouses sign the divorce papers and are agreed to the terms of divorce.

  • A Default Divorce , from the Kansas divorce guidelines and KS divorce laws, is a divorce where your spouse doesn’t sign the Kansas Divorce paperwork or Kansas divorce forms. They simply doesn’t do anything at all… with the divorce. They simply default on their side of the case. And YOU who filed FIRST get whatever you ask for in the originally filed divorce forms. NICE

 

Kansas Divorce Resources
Here are the important divorce resources for Kansas:

 

Process to file for Divorce in Kansas
There are only three basic procedural steps to a divorce:

  • File Divorce Papers for Kansas (Kansas Divorce Forms)
  • Notify Spouse of your filing for divorce in Kansas
  • Attend your Kansas divorce hearing

 

How The Kansas Divorce Service Works

Divorce Process in Kansas

See Divorce Prices - Click Here

 

Your Kansas Child Custody Laws
Definitions: (source: divorce process in Kansas and KS divorce laws)

  • Visitation is the proposed plan the spouses have on WHERE the children will live and WHEN the children will see each parent
  • Legal Custody is the ability to make decisions in the life of the children. Such as, where the children will attend school and which church they will go to.
  • Physical Custody Is the choice of the location of where the children will live and which spouse they live with.

Kansas Child Custody in a shared arrangement, in one form or another, is the preferred method of our Kansas divorce customers. If a sole custody arrangement is to be considered, then there is usually a reason agreed upon by both parties that one parent is to have the children. Usually the financial status of a parent is not to be considered for allocating any parental rights and responsibilities. Shared Custody or Sole Child Custody may be awarded according to the best interests of the child.

Kansas Child Support Laws
If the parents are unable to agree to an amount of child support, there are guidelines that determine the amount of support based on the Kansas Child Support Guidelines. The guideline amount is presumed to arrive at an amount of support that is in the child's best interest. But, most divorcing spouses agree to a figure on their own, that will work just fine. Also, in most situations, -0- Child Support is OK if both spouses are working and can manage. This is also true for a Legal Separation in Kansas.

Kansas Child Support Calculator
You can calculate your child support in Kansas right here.

Local Court Filing Fees
Your Local Court filing fees are not included in the price of our service. To file your divorce in Kansas, the court fees must usually be paid when you file the divorce papers at your local county courthouse. It is best to call your local county court and ask what the fees are in your County to file for divorce. Regardless of whether you are going through a divorce service, using a Kansas divorce kit, using a divorce attorney (or divorce lawyer), or doing a nearly free divorce in Kansas, you will always be paying the local court fees.

Kansas Divorce Laws for Property Distribution
In an Uncontested "Agreed Divorce" or "Default Divorce" the property is divided so that both parties agree to the division. The main concern here is to agree to the property division so that it doesn’t create a fight that one party will want to go to a Kansas divorce lawyer or divorce attorney to make the case into a Contested Divorce. Then you will have to incur the fees of a lawyer too.

  • Debts Most divorcing spouses set out who will pay what debts as part of their marital settlement agreement during the divorce process, and close all of their joint accounts.
  • Kansas Alimony Laws (Kansas Spousal Support Laws) In an Uncontested Divorce, Alimony may be awarded to either spouse for their support and maintenance after the divorce. Both parties must agree to it. Since most spouses are working, alimony (if awarded at all), is usually for a shorter period of time, and smaller amount than in the past. In the Kansas divorce laws for alimony, it is possible for alimony to be paid in a lump sum payment of money or a payment plan. Alimony is not required for a person to get divorced in Kansas.

Missing Spouse in Kansas
If your spouse is missing and you cannot locate him/her after vast effort, you may still get a divorce in Kansas. It may involve the small expense of running a newspaper ad or something similar. We help you through the process with our FREE Missing Spouse Package.

Wife’s Last Name Change
The wife may, if she chooses, receive her Maiden Name back during the divorce. Our Divorce Service will include name change and our services for FREE.

 

Divorce Laws and Guidelines

 

 

 

 

Do You Qualify

Tell a friend

Do You Qualify for an
Uncontested Divorce?

 

Divorce: Easy as 123

How It Works

1 After you order, send in your information via the simple Divorce Questionnaire.

 

2 We complete your divorce forms in 2-3 business days and email them back for your review.

 

3 Sign and file the final divorce papers at your local County Courthouse. Get a date for your hearing and attend it.

Start Here

 

 

Free Divorce Booklet

Free Divorce Booklet
 
 

Common Questions

Common Questions
 

101% Guarantee

Our Famous 101% Guarantee

Do it yourself divorces

We have been doing divorces since 1988. We feel that our product is of the highest quality. Therefore, we offer our 101% Performance Guarantee

See Prices Page For Details