• Get Divorced...
    Without Lawyers...
    101% Guaranteed.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Get Your
    "Court-Ready
    Divorce Forms"
    In 2-3 Business Days

    We have more than a decade of
    working relationships with the courts.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Kristen in Texas Says:

    "Thank you for helping me through my divorce. I had a lot of questions and the customer service people got to the heart of the situation and helped me get on with the divorce. I thought the whole service was great."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Gary In Missouri Says:

    "The price was so good, I had to do my divorce with you. I didn't want to pay a lawyer $800 dollars to do an uncontested divorce. We already knew what we wanted on how to divide up the house. I'm grateful I found you when I did. Going through the stress of a divorce is hard enough without having financial stress as well. Thank you so much."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?

Your Nevada Divorce Laws 2017

Discover Your Nevada Divorce Laws and Save Money… ….by Gaining The “Know-How” of the Nevada Divorce Process

 

Nevada Residency Requirement
According to the Nevada Divorce Laws and Nevada Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Nevada, one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for at least 6 weeks before filing the case

Time To Divorce
There is a waiting period of 60 days after filing the Nevada Divorce Forms and Nevada Divorce Papers before a divorce will be granted


Place of Divorce (Venue)
The case may be filed in:
(1) county where either spouse resides
(2) county where the spouses last lived together
(3) county where the grounds for divorce occured
(4) county where plaintiff resided for 6 weeks right before filing for divorce


Simplified or Special Divorce Procedures
There are 2 provisions for summary divorce in Nevada. First, a summary divorce may be granted if the following conditions are met:
(1) either spouse has been a resident of the state for at least 6 weeks;
(2) the spouses are incompatible or have lived separate and apart without cohabitation for 1 year;
(3) there are no minor children (born or adopted) and the wife is not pregnant, or the spouses have signed an agreement specifying the custody and support of the children;
(4) there is no community or joint property, or the spouses have signed an agreement regarding the division of their property and the assumption of their liabilities, and have signed any deeds, titles, or other evidences of transfer of property;
(5) both spouses waive their rights to spousal support [maintenance] or the spouses have signed an agreement specifying the amount of spousal support;
(6) both spouses waive: [a] their rights to notice of entry of the final decree of divorce; [b] their rights to appeal the divorce; [c] their rights to request findings of fact and conclusions of law in the divorce proceeding; and [d] their rights to a new trial;
(7) both spouses want the court to enter the decree of divorce. A Summary Proceeding for Divorce is begun by filing a joint petition, signed under oath, together with an Affidavit of Corroboration of Residency by a witness.

In addition, a spouse may apply for a divorce by default by affidavit. In such situations, oral testimony will not normally be required. If there is a marital settlement agreement, it should be identified in the affidavit and attached to it when filed. The affidavit should:
(1) state that the residency requirements have been met;
(2) state that all of the information in the petition is correct and true on the personal knowledge of the person signing the affidavit;
(3) state that the affidavit contains only facts that would be admissible into evidence;
(4) give factual support for each allegation in the application;
(5) establish that the person signing the affidavit is competent to testify.

 

NOTE: Regardless of the reason of the breakdown of the marriage or the reason for filing for divorce in Nevada, the Divorce Do It Yourself Service will do divorces on an "Agreed" basis or a “Default” basis.

  • An Agreed Divorce , as described in the Nevada divorce guidelines and NV divorce laws, is when the other spouses agrees to the terms of the divorce such as Nevada property distribution, Nevada child support, or Nevada child custody. Most of our customers (75%) prefer the Agreed Divorce method when the spouses sign the divorce papers and are agreed to the divorce.

  • A Default Divorce , from the Nevada divorce guidelines and NV divorce laws, is a divorce where your spouse doesn’t sign the Nevada Divorce paperwork or Nevada divorce forms. They simply doesn’t do anything at all… with the divorce. They simply default on their side of the case. And YOU who filed FIRST get whatever you ask for in the originally filed divorce forms. NICE

Nevada Missing Spouse
If your unsure of where your spouse is currently located, you may still get divorced in Nevada. A missing spouse divorce involves running an ad in your local penny newspaper. We help you through the process. Have no fear.

Wife’s Maiden Name
The Wife can receive her Maiden Name returned to her during the divorce. It is optional. We include this maiden name change in our divorce service for FREE. Often divorce in Nevada includes a maiden name change.


 

Nevada Divorce Resources
Here are the important divorce resources for Nevada:

 

The Divorce Process to File Your Divorce in Nevada
There are only a couple basic steps to a divorce:

  • File Your Divorce Papers for Nevada at your Local County Courthouse (Nevada Divorce Forms)
  • Notify Spouse by Service of Process of your filing for divorce in Nevada
  • Attend your Nevada divorce court hearing. That is it!

 

How The Nevada Divorce Service Works

Divorce Process in Nevada

See Divorce Prices - Click Here

 

Child Custody Laws in Nevada
Non Legalese Definitions: (source: divorce process in Nevada and NV divorce laws)

  • Visitation is the Plan both spouses have on WHERE the children will live and WHEN the children will see each parent
  • Legal Custody is different than Visitation. It is the ability to make decisions in the lives of the children. Such as, which church they will go to and where the children will attend school.
  • Physical Custody Is the choice of where the children will live and which parent they live with.

Nevada Child Custody in a shared arrangement, is the usual preferred method of our Nevada divorce clients. If a sole-custody arrangement is what you would like, then there is usually a very good reason for it. Usually the financial status of a parent is not usually considered for allocating any parental rights and responsibilities. Shared Custody or Sole Child Custody is to be awarded according to the “best interests of the child.” That is the gold standard.

Your Nevada Child Support Laws
If the 2 spouses are unable to agree to a specific $amount of child support, there are Nevada Child Support Guidelines that determine the amount for you. The guideline amount is supposed to arrive at a support amount that is in the child's best interest. However, most divorcing couples agree to a $number on their own, that will work just fine. Also NOTE, in most situations, -0- Child Support is OK if both spouses are working and can manage. This is also true for a Nevada Legal Separation

Nevada Child Support Calculator
You can calculate your child support in Nevada right here.
Nevada Divorce Laws for Property Distribution
In an "Agreed Divorce" or "Default Divorce" the marital property is to be divided so that spouses agree on how to divide it. The main focus here is to agree on the division of the property…so that it doesn’t create a big fight that one party will want to go to a Nevada divorce lawyer to make the divorce into a “Contested Divorce.” Then YOU will have to incur the fees of a lawyer too. Which can be huge.

  • Debts Most couples going thru a divorce, set out who will pay what debts as part of their Marital Settlement Agreement (MSA), and close all of their joint bank accounts.
  • Nevada Alimony Laws (Nevada Spousal Support Laws) In an Uncontested “Agreed or Default” Divorce, spousal support may be awarded to either spouse for their maintenance and support. Both parties must agree to it however…since most spouses are working, alimony (if awarded at all), is usually for a shorter period of time, and smaller amount than in the past. In the Nevada divorce laws for alimony, it is possible for alimony to be paid in one lump sum payment OR the use of a payment plan has become popular in the last 10 years as well. Alimony is not required for a person to get divorced in Nevada.

Local Court Filing Fees
Your Local Court filing fees are not included in the price of our service. Then, to file your divorce in Nevada, the court fees must usually be paid when you file the divorce at your local county courthouse. It is better to call your local county court and ask what the fees are in your County to file for divorce papers. Regardless of whether you are going through a divorce service, using a Nevada divorce kit, using a divorce attorney (or divorce lawyer), or doing a nearly free divorce in Nevada, you will always be paying the local court fees.

 

Divorce Laws and Guidelines

 

 

 

 

Do You Qualify

Tell a friend

Do You Qualify for an
Uncontested Divorce?

 

Divorce: Easy as 123

How It Works

1 After you order, send in your information via the simple Divorce Questionnaire.

 

2 We complete your divorce forms in 2-3 business days and email them back for your review.

 

3 Sign and file the final divorce papers at your local County Courthouse. Get a date for your hearing and attend it.

Start Here

 

 

Free Divorce Booklet

Free Divorce Booklet
 
 

Common Questions

Common Questions
 

101% Guarantee

Our Famous 101% Guarantee

Do it yourself divorces

We have been doing divorces since 1988. We feel that our product is of the highest quality. Therefore, we offer our 101% Performance Guarantee

See Prices Page For Details