• Get Divorced...
    Without Lawyers...
    101% Guaranteed.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Get Your
    "Court-Ready
    Divorce Forms"
    In 2-3 Business Days

    We have more than a decade of
    working relationships with the courts.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Kristen in Texas Says:

    "Thank you for helping me through my divorce. I had a lot of questions and the customer service people got to the heart of the situation and helped me get on with the divorce. I thought the whole service was great."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Gary In Missouri Says:

    "The price was so good, I had to do my divorce with you. I didn't want to pay a lawyer $800 dollars to do an uncontested divorce. We already knew what we wanted on how to divide up the house. I'm grateful I found you when I did. Going through the stress of a divorce is hard enough without having financial stress as well. Thank you so much."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?

Your New Hampshire Divorce Laws 2017

Discover Your New Hampshire Divorce Laws and Save Money… ….by Gaining The “Know-How” of the New Hampshire Divorce Process

 

New Hampshire Residency Requirement
According to the New Hampshire Divorce Laws and New Hampshire Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in New Hampshire the couple must either:
(1) reside in the state when the action is started
(2) the person starting the divorce resides in New Hampshire for one year when the respondent is process served in a different state
(3) the person starting the divorce resides in New Hampshire and the respondent is served with process service within the state.


Place of Divorce (Venue)
The case may be filed in:
County where either spouse resides


New Hampshire Grounds for Divorce
Grounds for a No-Fault divorce:
(1) Irreconcilable differences

Grounds for Fault based divorce:
(1) Impotence
(2) adultery
(3) abandonment and not being heard of for 2 years
(4) imprisonment with a sentence of more than 1 year served
(5) physical abuse or reasonable apprehension of physical abuse
(6) desertion without support of spouse by husband for 2 years
(7) extreme cruelty
(8) habitual intemperance for 2 years
(9) living separate and apart without cohabitation for 2 years
(10) mental abuse

 

NOTE: Regardless of the reason of the breakdown of the marriage or the reason for filing for divorce in New Hampshire, the Divorce Do It Yourself Service will do divorces on an "Agreed" basis or a “Default” basis.

  • An Agreed Divorce , as described in the New Hampshire divorce guidelines and NH divorce laws, is when the other spouses agrees to the terms of the divorce such as New Hampshire property distribution, New Hampshire child support, or New Hampshire child custody. Most of our customers (75%) prefer the Agreed Divorce method when the spouses sign the divorce papers and are agreed to the divorce.

  • A Default Divorce , from the New Hampshire divorce guidelines and NH divorce laws, is a divorce where your spouse doesn’t sign the New Hampshire Divorce paperwork or New Hampshire divorce forms. They simply doesn’t do anything at all… with the divorce. They simply default on their side of the case. And YOU who filed FIRST get whatever you ask for in the originally filed divorce forms. NICE

New Hampshire Missing Spouse
If your unsure of where your spouse is currently located, you may still get divorced in New Hampshire. A missing spouse divorce involves running an ad in your local penny newspaper. We help you through the process. Have no fear.

Wife’s Maiden Name
The Wife can receive her Maiden Name returned to her during the divorce. It is optional. We include this maiden name change in our divorce service for FREE. Often divorce in New Hampshire includes a maiden name change.


 

New Hampshire Divorce Resources
Here are the important divorce resources for New Hampshire:

 

The Divorce Process to File Your Divorce in New Hampshire
There are only a couple basic steps to a divorce:

  • File Your Divorce Papers for New Hampshire at your Local County Courthouse (New Hampshire Divorce Forms)
  • Notify Spouse by Service of Process of your filing for divorce in New Hampshire
  • Attend your New Hampshire divorce court hearing. That is it!

 

How The New Hampshire Divorce Service Works

Divorce Process in New Hampshire

See Divorce Prices - Click Here

 

Child Custody Laws in New Hampshire
Non Legalese Definitions: (source: divorce process in New Hampshire and NH divorce laws)

  • Visitation is the Plan both spouses have on WHERE the children will live and WHEN the children will see each parent
  • Legal Custody is different than Visitation. It is the ability to make decisions in the lives of the children. Such as, which church they will go to and where the children will attend school.
  • Physical Custody Is the choice of where the children will live and which parent they live with.

New Hampshire Child Custody in a shared arrangement, is the usual preferred method of our New Hampshire divorce clients. If a sole-custody arrangement is what you would like, then there is usually a very good reason for it. Usually the financial status of a parent is not usually considered for allocating any parental rights and responsibilities. Shared Custody or Sole Child Custody is to be awarded according to the “best interests of the child.” That is the gold standard.

Your New Hampshire Child Support Laws
If the 2 spouses are unable to agree to a specific $amount of child support, there are New Hampshire Child Support Guidelines that determine the amount for you. The guideline amount is supposed to arrive at a support amount that is in the child's best interest. However, most divorcing couples agree to a $number on their own, that will work just fine. Also NOTE, in most situations, -0- Child Support is OK if both spouses are working and can manage. This is also true for a New Hampshire Legal Separation

New Hampshire Child Support Calculator
You can calculate your child support in New Hampshire right here.
New Hampshire Divorce Laws for Property Distribution
In an "Agreed Divorce" or "Default Divorce" the marital property is to be divided so that spouses agree on how to divide it. The main focus here is to agree on the division of the property…so that it doesn’t create a big fight that one party will want to go to a New Hampshire divorce lawyer to make the divorce into a “Contested Divorce.” Then YOU will have to incur the fees of a lawyer too. Which can be huge.

  • Debts Most couples going thru a divorce, set out who will pay what debts as part of their Marital Settlement Agreement (MSA), and close all of their joint bank accounts.
  • New Hampshire Alimony Laws (New Hampshire Spousal Support Laws) In an Uncontested “Agreed or Default” Divorce, spousal support may be awarded to either spouse for their maintenance and support. Both parties must agree to it however…since most spouses are working, alimony (if awarded at all), is usually for a shorter period of time, and smaller amount than in the past. In the New Hampshire divorce laws for alimony, it is possible for alimony to be paid in one lump sum payment OR the use of a payment plan has become popular in the last 10 years as well. Alimony is not required for a person to get divorced in New Hampshire.

Local Court Filing Fees
Your Local Court filing fees are not included usually in the price of our service. Then, to file your divorce in New Hampshire, the court fees must usually be paid when you file the divorce papers at your local county courthouse. It is best to call your local county court and ask what the fees are in your County to file for divorce papers. Regardless of whether you are going through a divorce service, using a New Hampshire divorce kit, using a divorce attorney (or divorce lawyer), or doing a nearly free divorce in New Hampshire, you will always be paying the local court fees.

 

Divorce Laws and Guidelines

 

 

 

 

Do You Qualify

Tell a friend

Do You Qualify for an
Uncontested Divorce?

 

Divorce: Easy as 123

How It Works

1 After you order, send in your information via the simple Divorce Questionnaire.

 

2 We complete your divorce forms in 2-3 business days and email them back for your review.

 

3 Sign and file the final divorce papers at your local County Courthouse. Get a date for your hearing and attend it.

Start Here

 

 

Free Divorce Booklet

Free Divorce Booklet
 
 

Common Questions

Common Questions
 

101% Guarantee

Our Famous 101% Guarantee

Do it yourself divorces

We have been doing divorces since 1988. We feel that our product is of the highest quality. Therefore, we offer our 101% Performance Guarantee

See Prices Page For Details