• Get Divorced...
    Without Lawyers...
    101% Guaranteed.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Get Your
    "Court-Ready
    Divorce Forms"
    In 2-3 Business Days

    We have more than a decade of
    working relationships with the courts.


    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Kristen in Texas Says:

    "Thank you for helping me through my divorce. I had a lot of questions and the customer service people got to the heart of the situation and helped me get on with the divorce. I thought the whole service was great."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?
  • Gary In Missouri Says:

    "The price was so good, I had to do my divorce with you. I didn't want to pay a lawyer $800 dollars to do an uncontested divorce. We already knew what we wanted on how to divide up the house. I'm grateful I found you when I did. Going through the stress of a divorce is hard enough without having financial stress as well. Thank you so much."

    Are you Qualified to Get a
    Do It Yourself Divorce?

Your Pennsylvania Divorce Laws 2017

Get Your Pennsylvania Divorce Laws and Save Your Time… ….by Discovering The “Know-How” of the Pennsylvania Divorce Process

 

Pennsylvania Residency Requirement
According to the Pennsylvania Divorce Laws and Pennsylvania Divorce Guidelines, to get divorced in Pennsylvania, one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for at least 6 months before filing the case


Time to Divorce
(For a No-Fault Divorce) There is a waiting period of 90 to 120 days after filing the Pennsylvania Divorce Forms and Pennsylvania Divorce Papers before a divorce will be granted


Place of Divorce (Venue)
The divorce can be filed in:
County where the defendant resides. If the defendant does not reside in Pennsylvania, the divorce can be filed in the county where plaintiff resides.


Pennsylvania Grounds for Divorce
Grounds for a No-Fault divorce:
(1) Irretrievable breakdown of the marriage with the spouses living separate and apart without cohabitation for 2 years
(2) irretrievable breakdown of the marriage and the spouses have both filed affidavits that they consent to the divorce

Grounds for Fault based divorce:
(1) adultery
(2) bigamy
(3) imprisonment for 2 or more years
(4) confinement for incurable insanity for 18 months
(5) willful desertion for 1 year
(6) cruel and inhuman treatment endangering the life of the spouse
(7) personal indignities

 

NOTE: Regardless of the reason of the breakdown of the marriage or the reason for filing for divorce in Pennsylvania, the Divorce Do It Yourself Service will do divorces on an "Agreed" basis or a “Default” basis.

  • An Agreed Divorce , as shown in the PA divorce guidelines, is where BOTH spouses agree on the divorce terms such as Pennsylvania property distribution, Pennsylvania child support, or Pennsylvania child custody. Our clients (75%) usually prefer the Agreed Divorce method and both spouses sign the completed divorce forms and are agreed to the divorce.

  • A Default Divorce , from the Pennsylvania divorce guidelines and PA divorce laws, is a divorce where your spouse doesn’t sign the Pennsylvania Divorce paperwork or Pennsylvania divorce forms. They simply doesn’t do anything at all… with the divorce. They simply default on their side of the case. And YOU who filed FIRST get whatever you ask for in the originally filed divorce forms. NICE

 

Pennsylvania Divorce Resources
Here are the important divorce resources for Pennsylvania:

 

The Divorce Process to File Your Divorce in Pennsylvania
There are only a couple basic steps to a divorce:

  • File Your Divorce Papers for Pennsylvania at your Local County Courthouse (Pennsylvania Divorce Forms)
  • Notify Spouse by Service of Process of your filing for divorce in Pennsylvania
  • Attend your Pennsylvania divorce court hearing. That is it!

 

How The Pennsylvania Divorce Service Works

Divorce Process in Pennsylvania

See Divorce Prices - Click Here

 


Pennsylvania Divorce Laws for Property Distribution
In an "Agreed Divorce" or "Default Divorce" the marital property is to be divided so that spouses agree on how to divide it. The main focus here is to agree on the division of the property…so that it doesn’t create a big fight that one party will want to go to a Pennsylvania divorce lawyer to make the divorce into a “Contested Divorce.” Then YOU will have to incur the fees of a lawyer too. Which can be huge.

  • Debts Most couples going thru a divorce, set out who will pay what debts as part of their Marital Settlement Agreement (MSA), and close all of their joint bank accounts.
  • Pennsylvania Alimony Laws (Pennsylvania Spousal Support Laws) In an Uncontested “Agreed or Default” Divorce, spousal support may be awarded to either spouse for their maintenance and support. Both parties must agree to it however…since most spouses are working, alimony (if awarded at all), is usually for a shorter period of time, and smaller amount than in the past. In the Pennsylvania divorce laws for alimony, it is possible for alimony to be paid in one lump sum payment OR the use of a payment plan has become popular in the last 10 years as well. Alimony is not required for a person to get divorced in Pennsylvania.

Pennsylvania Child Custody Laws
Easy Definitions: (source: divorce process in Pennsylvania and PA divorce laws)

  • The Visitation Plan is the Plan the parents have on WHERE the children will live and WHEN the children will visit each spouse
  • Legal Custody is different than the Visitation Plan. It is the parent’s ability to make core decisions in the lives of the children…like, which church they will attend.
  • Physical Custody Is the parent’s choice of where the children will live. Also, which parent they live with and when they will exchange.

Pennsylvania Child Custody in a shared arrangement, is the usual preferred method of our Pennsylvania divorce clients. If a sole-custody arrangement is what you would like, then there is usually a very good reason for it. Usually the financial status of a parent is not usually considered for allocating any parental rights and responsibilities. Shared Custody or Sole Child Custody is to be awarded according to the “best interests of the child.” That is the gold standard.

Your Pennsylvania Child Support Laws
If the 2 spouses are unable to agree to a specific $amount of child support, there are Pennsylvania Child Support Guidelines that determine the amount for you. The guideline amount is supposed to arrive at a support amount that is in the child's best interest. However, most divorcing couples agree to a $number on their own, that will work just fine. Also NOTE, in most situations, -0- Child Support is OK if both spouses are working and can manage. This is also true for a Pennsylvania Legal Separation

Pennsylvania Child Support Calculator
You can calculate your child support in Pennsylvania right here.

The Missing Spouse Problem
If you don’t know where your spouse is currently located…in the USA or outside the USA… you may still get a divorce in Pennsylvania. It may involve the extra expense of running a newspaper ad or something similar, but it is doable and we help clients through the process everyday.

Wife’s Maiden Name Change
The Wife’s Maiden Name can be returned in the divorce process, if she wishes. We include the maiden name change in in our service as a FREE GIFT.

Your Local County Court Fees
When filing a divorce paper in your local county court, some fees are going to be charge. They go to pay the clerks and the judges. The usual range is between $75 and $200 to file a divorce. Every county does vary. So the best way to know is to call your county in the blue government section of your phone book. Whether you are going through a divorce service, using a Pennsylvania divorce kit, using a divorce attorney (or divorce lawyer), or doing a nearly free divorce in Pennsylvania, you will be paying your own filing fees coz its necessary.

 

Divorce Laws and Guidelines

 

 

 

 

Do You Qualify

Tell a friend

Do You Qualify for an
Uncontested Divorce?

 

Divorce: Easy as 123

How It Works

1 After you order, send in your information via the simple Divorce Questionnaire.

 

2 We complete your divorce forms in 2-3 business days and email them back for your review.

 

3 Sign and file the final divorce papers at your local County Courthouse. Get a date for your hearing and attend it.

Start Here

 

 

Free Divorce Booklet

Free Divorce Booklet
 
 

Common Questions

Common Questions
 

101% Guarantee

Our Famous 101% Guarantee

Do it yourself divorces

We have been doing divorces since 1988. We feel that our product is of the highest quality. Therefore, we offer our 101% Performance Guarantee

See Prices Page For Details